Selective Hearing, Selective Reading and the Growth It Hinders In Our Life

4 thoughts on “Selective Hearing, Selective Reading and the Growth It Hinders In Our Life”

  1. i been readin and rereadin what you shared here a few times now….some of it is just a little mysterious,….not in a bad way at all though!!! like this part here…..

    My recent situation has presented a difficult scenario. I’m being lead into a place of discomfort…by a group of other people. A group of people I have been looking at for quite some time presenting them with various challenges. I’m not going to stop challenging them, but I have a choice to make…
    Am I willing to “do uncomfortable” at their leading……

    are you able to share more detail about what this means without hurting someone’s feelings???? i’m curious about the “are you willing to do the uncomfortable at “their” leading???

    are the ones who are doing the leading truly following in jesus’ path,…..with absolutely no doubts???? i mean,….in “your eyes” and in accordance with jesus’ teaching????

    this writing of yours has brought back many memories which is why i ask what i do……….i hope to hear more!!!! toksoon, john e doe

  2. and this specifically has caught my attention too!!!!……

    A group of people I have been “looking at” for quite some time presenting them with various challenges. I’m not going to stop challenging them, but I have a choice to make…

    what kind of “challenges????” i just realized how surprisingly difficult it sometimes can be to comment on our writings,…that’s funny to me in a good way!!!! it’s like we are sort of making statements, yet asking questions as we do so to develop our communication with one another,….does that make sense???

    another thing that i have found is, most of us generally read the “easy to get to” new posts,…so that we can move on quickly to the next blog it seems????…..lol…..i write a very strange variety of things, and in differing moods depending on the topic which i am writing about at the time,………..i have seen through the comments which people have left,…that many base their view of me, and my mood, or attitude,….as being my “constant/consistent” attitude and or outlook,…..based on which writing that they have read…..lol and this they usually do when they read my “slightly dark” writings!!! lol!!!!!! no matter what,…..they have been for the most part,….extremely kind!!!!!! to me, blogging and commenting is sort of like “love practice!!!!”

    lol!!!! what i mean is,…..we can safely encourage one another,….from a distance!!!! lol!!! and, i for one,…..believe this to be, and see this to be,…a good thing!!!!!! anyway???? blah blah blah!!! lol,…….again,…hope to hear more about this writing here soon!!! take care!!!

Leave a Reply

