Struggling With Forgiveness, Receiving a Better View of Glory

3 thoughts on “Struggling With Forgiveness, Receiving a Better View of Glory”

  1. My one daughter April gave me three Dietrich B books which have been great all of them have been giving great insight to ponder… I ran across this quote:God loves human beings. “God loves the world. Not an ideal human, but human beings as they are; not an ideal world, but the real world. What we find repulsive in their opposition to God, what we shrink back from with pain and hostility, namely, real human beings, the real world, this is for God the ground of unfathomable love.”
    ― Dietrich Bonhoeffer, A Year with Dietrich Bonhoeffer: Daily Meditations from His Letters, Writings, and Sermons
    Ugly but truth again from D.B.. This morning I posted something similar in our need to change our outlook on escapology (current end-time doctrine -eschatology for those who think it is important to say the theo term!) and live as a disciple making disciples.
    Good insight there bro as usual! Cheers!!! the captain

    1. Thanks Captain, Oh my Captain! for reading and responding.
      It’s such a compliment to have someone who taught me continue to teach me while also considering me a compadre.

  2. Nice Site. I admit that forgiveness has been a challenge for me. Forgiving others that have wronged me has not been easy- its been a process. Of course by faith in Christ, I am forgiven, and should/required to forgive others as my duty and joy. But, this has not been easy, however, as I learn to do this and succeed in grace and forgiving others- I discover myself in God more clearly. And, it seems that my tasks and efforts for Christ on behalf of others is more authentic and has a healthier ontology.

Leave a Reply

